Gods & Monsters


Gods & Monsters Fantasy Role-Playing

Beyond here lie dragons

Use the “browse” button to search through the list of spirit manifestations: type some words to find in the title, specify your character’s level, and choose the spirit types your character can use. Once you’re ready to rock, choose “list” to make a list of manifestations for each spirit type per level, or “prayers” for a list of spirit manifestations and their descriptions by level.

Don’t forget to bookmark the search so that you can come back to it later!

spirit types

Spark of Life

Rite:focus, gestures, words
Focus:holy symbol
Calling time:10 minutes
Area of effect:1 creature
Spirit types:healing

A spark of life remains for several hours in the dead. Spark of life draws forth the life energies that remain in the almost-dead, and restores the target fully to life. The target’s body must be intact and capable of functioning with moderate healing once restored to life.

The target may not have been more than level hours dead. The target must make a health roll, at a bonus of the spirit’s level, to survive the restoration. If failed, the spark of life may not be restored except by a higher level spirit.

The target loses one point of endurance and is extremely weak. They have injuries equal to half the hours they were dead. They have survival equal to the spirit’s level, up to their maximum.