Gods & Monsters


Gods & Monsters Fantasy Role-Playing

Beyond here lie dragons

Use the “browse” button to search through the list of spirit manifestations: type some words to find in the title, specify your character’s level, and choose the spirit types your character can use. Once you’re ready to rock, choose “list” to make a list of manifestations for each spirit type per level, or “prayers” for a list of spirit manifestations and their descriptions by level.

Don’t forget to bookmark the search so that you can come back to it later!

spirit types

Restore/Deplete Vitality

Rite:gestures, words
Calling time:1 round
Area of effect:1 creature
Spirit types:death, healing
Reverse:Deplete Vitality

Restore vitality heals d8 lost survival points or injuries on any living creature. Restore vitality can heal the effects of disease or sickness if the ailment causes damage, however, it cannot heal the disease or sickness itself. The manifestation heals at least the spirit’s level, up to eight points. Thus, if the player of a fifth-level prophet calls a fourth-level spirit to heal, and rolls 3 on the die to heal, four points are actually healed. With spirits of eighth level or higher, the player need not roll: the number of points restored is eight.

If the target is dying even after being restored they can make a willpower roll to throw off death. This roll will be at a bonus of the prophet’s wisdom as a major contributor.

Deplete vitality causes the loss of d8 survival points, although this is not permanent: such lost survival or injury points return as normal. In combat, a successful attack roll is required.

Prophets cause a minimum lost points equal to the spirit’s level (but still no greater than 8).