Gods & Monsters


Gods & Monsters Fantasy Role-Playing

Beyond here lie dragons

Use the “browse” button to search through the list of spirit manifestations: type some words to find in the title, specify your character’s level, and choose the spirit types your character can use. Once you’re ready to rock, choose “list” to make a list of manifestations for each spirit type per level, or “prayers” for a list of spirit manifestations and their descriptions by level.

Don’t forget to bookmark the search so that you can come back to it later!

spirit types

Pillar of Flame

Range:10 yards per level
Rite:focus, gestures, words
Focus:holy symbol
Calling time:1 round
Area of effect:level yards tall, level feet diameter
Spirit types:fire

The prophet calls a pillar of flame upon their enemies. The pillar can appear anywhere in range and, once called, can move at up to level times five feet per round. A pillar can normally attack one medium target at fourth level, two at eighth level, three at twelfth, and so on.

The pillar of flame causes d6 damage for every two levels of the spirit. It also ignites any combustibles within the area of effect. On a successful evasion roll, items carried will not ignite, and the victim will take half damage from the fire.

If clothing catches fire and the pillar moves on, the victim must spend the next round extinguishing the flame or take d6 damage.