Gods & Monsters


Gods & Monsters Fantasy Role-Playing

Beyond here lie dragons

Use the “browse” button to search through the list of spirit manifestations: type some words to find in the title, specify your character’s level, and choose the spirit types your character can use. Once you’re ready to rock, choose “list” to make a list of manifestations for each spirit type per level, or “prayers” for a list of spirit manifestations and their descriptions by level.

Don’t forget to bookmark the search so that you can come back to it later!

spirit types

Lightning Sigil

Rite:focus, gestures, words
Focus:incense, holy symbol, and amethyst dust
Duration:level days or until triggered
Calling time:up to level minutes
Area of effect:1 creature in level yards radius
Spirit types:weather

When the protected area is transgressed, the sigil strikes the transgressor with a bolt of lightning that causes two points of damage per level, plus one injury for every five levels. The transgressor is allowed an evasion roll to avoid the injury, but not the normal damage.

The prophet must trace the lines of transgression in the area of effect, which must be open to the sky; this requires one minute and 10 silver coins of amethyst dust for every yard of radius.

The lightning sigils are traced at the entrances to the area; they are visible to any who can see divine power.

Any creature touching the protected area without speaking or signing the sigil triggers the bolt of lightning. Any creature above or touching the affected creature must make an evasion roll or be affected by the damage (but not the injuries).