Gods & Monsters


Gods & Monsters Fantasy Role-Playing

Beyond here lie dragons

Use the “browse” button to search through the list of spirit manifestations: type some words to find in the title, specify your character’s level, and choose the spirit types your character can use. Once you’re ready to rock, choose “list” to make a list of manifestations for each spirit type per level, or “prayers” for a list of spirit manifestations and their descriptions by level.

Don’t forget to bookmark the search so that you can come back to it later!

spirit types

Know Morality

Rite:focus, gestures, words
Focus:holy symbol
Duration:10 minutes plus 10 minutes per level
Calling time:1 round
Area of effect:level yards
Spirit types:prophecy

Know morality allows the prophet to know if a character or thing is bound to the moral codes of either Good or Evil. It takes one round of concentration to determine if a creature or object is Evil, or if the creature or object is Good. The prophet must look at the target and think “is this good?” or “is this evil?” The target must be visible and within the area of effect. It takes two rounds of concentration to ask both questions.

Many magical, fantastic, and undead creatures are inherently Good or Evil. Characters won’t be unless they have chosen a moral code and are currently acting on that code. Cursed or blessed objects may also be knowable as Good or Evil.

The prophet will know the general strength of the moral code, and, if Good or Evil is exceptionally strong, the prophet may make a perception roll to know the moral code of Chaos or Order held by the target.