Gods & Monsters


Gods & Monsters Fantasy Role-Playing

Beyond here lie dragons

Use the “browse” button to search through the list of spirit manifestations: type some words to find in the title, specify your character’s level, and choose the spirit types your character can use. Once you’re ready to rock, choose “list” to make a list of manifestations for each spirit type per level, or “prayers” for a list of spirit manifestations and their descriptions by level.

Don’t forget to bookmark the search so that you can come back to it later!

spirit types

Heal/Deadly Injury

Rite:focus, gestures, words
Focus:holy symbol
Calling time:1 round
Area of effect:1 creature
Spirit types:death, healing
Reverse:Deadly Injury

Heal injury heals 2d8 injury points on any living creature. Prophets heal a minimum injury points equal to the spirit’s level (but still no greater than 16). If the target is about to die but has not died yet, and the target’s injury points are brought to zero, the target is no longer about to die. If the target was about to die and still has injuries, a new reaction is allowed to avert death, at a bonus of the spirit level.

Deadly injury causes d8 injuries to any living creature. A successful attack is required, and the victim is allowed an evasion roll to avoid injury; on a successful evasion roll, the target loses survival instead (and may not substitute verve).