Gods & Monsters


Gods & Monsters Fantasy Role-Playing

Beyond here lie dragons

Use the “browse” button to search through the list of spirit manifestations: type some words to find in the title, specify your character’s level, and choose the spirit types your character can use. Once you’re ready to rock, choose “list” to make a list of manifestations for each spirit type per level, or “prayers” for a list of spirit manifestations and their descriptions by level.

Don’t forget to bookmark the search so that you can come back to it later!

spirit types

Ghostly Faith Warriors

Range:level yards
Rite:focus, gestures, words
Focus:holy symbol, battle relic
Calling time:1 minute
Spirit types:death, war

This spirit manifestation calls a number of spirit warriors necessary for the target to fight as a group effort of spirit level minus four. A fifth level spirit will call one or two spirit warriors, so that the target plus the warriors are group effort 1. A sixth level spirit will call three to six ghostly warriors, so that the target plus the warriors can form a group effort of 2. A seventh level spirit will call seven to fourteen ghostly warriors, and so on. The target and the ghostly warriors fight together as a group effort controlled by the target, fighting the opponent or opponents that the target is fighting. The base fighting ability is that of the target, modified as for group effort.

The spirit warriors come garbed in clothing appropriate to the prophet’s faith and the battle represented by the focus. They may only fight as a group effort with the target.

The focus must be some bone, armor, or weapons from a battlefield, from a warrior of the prophet’s faith. The number of ghostly warriors called is limited to the number of warriors of the prophet’s faith that took part in that battle. The warriors remain for as long as the prophet concentrates, up to the end of the current battle.

The target must have a charisma of at least 11. The maximum group effort bonus is their charisma minus ten.