Gods & Monsters


Gods & Monsters Fantasy Role-Playing

Beyond here lie dragons

Use the “browse” button to search through the list of spirit manifestations: type some words to find in the title, specify your character’s level, and choose the spirit types your character can use. Once you’re ready to rock, choose “list” to make a list of manifestations for each spirit type per level, or “prayers” for a list of spirit manifestations and their descriptions by level.

Don’t forget to bookmark the search so that you can come back to it later!

spirit types

Ethical Invisibility

Rite:focus, gestures, words
Focus:holy symbol
Duration:level hours
Calling time:5
Area of effect:1 creature
Spirit types:chaos, order, protection

Ethical invisibility makes the target invisible to any creatures of an opposing moral code. The prophet chooses whether the ethical invisibility applies to Order and Chaos or whether it applies to Good and Evil if the target has chosen a moral code that includes both parts. Thus, a Chaotic Good target could be made invisible to Ordered creatures, or invisible to Evil creatures.

The target must have chosen and be living by a moral code. For viewers to be affected, they must have chosen or be living by a moral code. The invisibility affects all senses, and is broken by any attack of the target on an affected viewer.