Gods & Monsters


Gods & Monsters Fantasy Role-Playing

Beyond here lie dragons

Use the “browse” button to search through the list of spirit manifestations: type some words to find in the title, specify your character’s level, and choose the spirit types your character can use. Once you’re ready to rock, choose “list” to make a list of manifestations for each spirit type per level, or “prayers” for a list of spirit manifestations and their descriptions by level.

Don’t forget to bookmark the search so that you can come back to it later!

spirit types

Divine Sanctuary/Peril

Rite:focus, gestures, words
Focus:holy symbol
Duration:level minutes
Calling time:3
Area of effect:1 creature
Spirit types:charm, protection
Reverse:Divine Peril
Reverse spirit types:charm

Divine sanctuary places the target under divine protection such that attackers will not attack. The target may safely move through hostile or combative territory and, as long as they do nothing hostile or combative, they will not be attacked.

Any named creature that wishes to target or direct others to target a creature protected by divine sanctuary must make a willpower roll, at a penalty of the spirit level. If this roll fails, that creature will completely ignore the target for the duration of the manifestation.

If the protected creature makes a hostile or combative action, the protection ends. Divine sanctuary does not protect against incidental area damage, though it does protect against being targeted for such damage.

Divine peril causes the target to be chosen first for any attack made upon a group that could include them. Any time an attacker might choose the victim as the target for their attack, the attacker must make a willpower roll or do so.