Gods & Monsters


Gods & Monsters Fantasy Role-Playing

Beyond here lie dragons

Use the “browse” button to search through the list of spirit manifestations: type some words to find in the title, specify your character’s level, and choose the spirit types your character can use. Once you’re ready to rock, choose “list” to make a list of manifestations for each spirit type per level, or “prayers” for a list of spirit manifestations and their descriptions by level.

Don’t forget to bookmark the search so that you can come back to it later!

spirit types

Divine Prowess

Rite:focus, gestures, words
Focus:holy symbol
Duration:2 rounds per level
Calling time:4
Area of effect:1 creature
Spirit types:war

Divine prowess enhances the target’s combat ability for the duration of manifestation. The target gains a bonus of one to attack, defense, and reactions. The target also gains a bonus of d6 plus level temporary survival. Any damage the target takes will first reduce the target’s temporary points. Only when no temporary points remain will the target lose their real survival.

Any remaining temporary survival disappear at the end of manifestation.