Gods & Monsters


Gods & Monsters Fantasy Role-Playing

Beyond here lie dragons

Use the “browse” button to search through the list of spirit manifestations: type some words to find in the title, specify your character’s level, and choose the spirit types your character can use. Once you’re ready to rock, choose “list” to make a list of manifestations for each spirit type per level, or “prayers” for a list of spirit manifestations and their descriptions by level.

Don’t forget to bookmark the search so that you can come back to it later!

spirit types

Divine Awareness

Rite:focus, gestures, words
Focus:holy symbol
Duration:10 minutes per level
Calling time:4
Area of effect:1 creature
Spirit types:protection

The target of this manifestation is granted heightened awareness to danger. The target gains a bonus of the spirit’s level to any surprise rolls or perception rolls to detect dangers to the target, such as traps and ambushes.

The divinely aware character is granted a perception roll to automatically notice traps that are about to spring and the signs of invisible or silent creatures stalking them.

Once an opponent is noticed, the target will not lose awareness of that opponent unless the opponent goes more than spirit level times 10 yards away. Thus, once the divinely aware character notices a thief, for example, that thief can no longer sneak up on or surprise the character.