Gods & Monsters


Gods & Monsters Fantasy Role-Playing

Beyond here lie dragons

Use the “browse” button to search through the list of spirit manifestations: type some words to find in the title, specify your character’s level, and choose the spirit types your character can use. Once you’re ready to rock, choose “list” to make a list of manifestations for each spirit type per level, or “prayers” for a list of spirit manifestations and their descriptions by level.

Don’t forget to bookmark the search so that you can come back to it later!

spirit types

Branch of Truce

Rite:focus, gestures, words
Focus:olive branch, laurel branch
Duration:up to level days
Calling time:3 rounds
Area of effect:level creatures
Spirit types:order, peace, war

Branch of truce places the targets under a divinely-enforced truce. There is no reaction against this spirit. If any target does not assent to the truce, the truce does not take effect. Once manifested, the truce may not be rescinded, even by the prophet, except by leaving the area. Once all sides have parted, the truce ends in level hours.

Any attacks or damage-causing actions made by an affected creature (or by any weapon or creature under their control) against an affected creature rebound to the attacker.

There is no reaction against the rebound; the only reaction is that made by the attack’s intended victim. The victim may forgo their reaction or defense even to the point of gaining injuries instead of losing survival. If so, the attacker, rather than the victim, gains injury points rather than loses survival. In many circumstances a willpower roll is required to not try avoiding an attack.