Gods & Monsters


Gods & Monsters Fantasy Role-Playing

Beyond here lie dragons

Use the “browse” button to search through the list of spirit manifestations: type some words to find in the title, specify your character’s level, and choose the spirit types your character can use. Once you’re ready to rock, choose “list” to make a list of manifestations for each spirit type per level, or “prayers” for a list of spirit manifestations and their descriptions by level.

Don’t forget to bookmark the search so that you can come back to it later!

spirit types


Rite:focus, gestures, words
Focus:holy symbol
Duration:level rounds
Calling time:1 round
Area of effect:1 creature
Spirit types:healing, prophecy

Aurasight grants the target the ability to see the auras of living things. The target may glance around to see the general auras of all visible creatures, or the target may focus their attention on one creature’s aura.

All living things have an aura. The strength of the aura is the strength of the life force. Something dying will have a faint, discolored aura. A deep blue is a healthy aura, and a pale white is a sickly aura.

A perception roll is required to see the auras of invisible things; to determine the kind of physical ailment the thing is undergoing; to see the mental state of something, such as whether it is acting under duress, is nervous, or is angry; to detect whether the thing itself is magical or natural; or to detect whether the thing is from another world or reality.

Each attempt to see one of the extra things requires one round of focusing on that aura or direction.